The Truth She Knew is officially an Amazon Bestseller!  Echoes Beneath and Whispers of Her have also broken into the top 100!

If you'd love to have the opportunity to get chapter sneak peeks, character updates, and event schedules, then just sign up for the newsletter at the top of the page. And, don't worry, this will be a bi-monthly or monthly newsletter, just enough for my inside friends to get the scoop and order books early.

What are the reviewers saying about Echoes Beneath?

"Wow. This is one of the best books I've ever read. I loved the first book in the series, but Owenby has really outdone herself on this one. It is so raw and true--so perfect." ~Brittney S.~Amazon Bestselling Author.

"What a page turner!! I couldn't put this next chapter of Lacey's life down! I read it from beginning to end - nonstop!"~ Cristel O.

"The book builds to a terrifying and mind-numbing climax and then ends with a true shocker which leaves you craving the next book." ~Sheri K.

 "Again, J A Owenby has outdone herself. An absolutely amazing read that captured my attention from the first paragraph to the last." ~ Heather S.

What are the reviewers saying about The Truth She Knew?

"I was blown away with the author's style of writing and found myself highlighting several passages as I read. This is a must read for 2016."~Brittney Sahin, Bestselling Amazon Author

"The Truth She Knew is a beautifully written story about Lacey coming of age through a horrifying upbringing! I can't recommend this book enough! It is both hopeful & heart-wrenching. I am very much looking forward to discovering who she becomes. ~Lisa F. 

"A bittersweet story of young love, independence, and soul-crushing manipulation." ~Dr. Sheri Kaye Hoff

"When an author writes from the heart, the story they tell will draw you in and keep you there, often wanting more as the last page is turned. That exactly how the author of the book, "The Truth She Knew" wrote, from the heart! I was hooked from the first page. I can't wait for the next book! Bravo, J.A.Owenby!! ~Mark 

"I loved, loved, LOVED this first full-length book by J.A. Owenby! It has been years since I have read an entire book in one day."~Kara L.

"ISuch a great book, I couldn't put it down! Brought up so many emotions... mad, sad, happy! So many unexpected twist and turns! Absolutely can't wait for book two! Excellent read!!" ~Amazon Customer 


The Truth She Knew, an Amazon Top 100 Bestseller and Book #1 In The Truth Series, available now order on Amazon!


   The Truth She Knew offers an honest and powerful glimpse into mental illness, the meaning of true love, and the psychological waltz that a daughter dances as she endures her mother’s unpredictable emotions, manipulation, and abuse.

Signature Edition Available Now!


Echoes Beneath, Book #2 In The Truth Series, available now order on Amazon!

   Echoes Beneath will draw you into Lacey’s life once again as she struggles to find her inner strength and break the cycle of abuse.


Signature Edition Available Now!


Whispers Of Her, Book #3 In The Truth Series, Just Released on Amazon!



Join Lacey as she embarks on a journey to find herself and stand up to her greatest fears in Whispers of Her.


Signature Edition Available Now!